Womyn Handcuffed to Shop


“I’m not a denver native so I can’t tell you where this is but it was last night probably at midnight or so… She said she had been there two hours and when I walked past again ten mins later she was still there. An officer approached me and asked to see my id after I took the pic. I asked why and he said that I had a legal obligation to show id. I did and he took down my info and told me that while it is not illegal to do what I did that it may be embarrassing to the womyn and I shouldn’t do it anymore. I had asked permission of the womyn.”

West Denver Copwatch received this picture and the text in an email dated June 3rd.  Thank you to the sender of this documentation of po-lice abuse.  Remember anyone with a camera on their cell phone can Copwatch anywhere anytime, please report any abuses you observe.  The streets are watchin!!!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

